Tri-School Theatre Students Honored by the National Youth Arts Program

We have just received notification of the results of the Seventh Annual National Youth Arts Awards for the 2011-2012 season, and Tri-School Theatre earned two awards and seven additional nominations!

Supporting Actress in a Musical: Sarah McGuire as Gertrude McFuzz in Seussical
Supporting Actress in a Musical: Erica Schaeffer as Mayzie in Seussical

Lead Actor in a Musical: Hunter Berecochea as Seymour in Little Shop of Horrors
Lead Actor in a Musical: Nicholas Coad as Horton in Seussical
Lead Actor in a Musical: Grant Hodges as Cat in the Hat in Seussical
Lead Actress in a Musical: Hannah Butler as JoJo in Seussical
Ensemble: Seussical
Set Design: Scott Kahler for The Hobbit
Direction: Hillary Pearson for Seussical

There will be an awards ceremony held at the Loats Theatre on the campus of Newport Harbor High School in Newport Beach at 7:30 p.m on Sunday, June 17.

Student award winners are usually invited to make a very brief acceptance speech, so if attending, Sarah and Erica should be prepared to speak.
To see the full list of winners, click here.

Congratulations to all of our honorees!