2017 Rosary Athletics Wall of Fame Recipients Named

In March of 1997, the Rosary Booster Club, under the direction of co-presidents Bill Tegeler and Andy Hernandez, unveiled the Rosary Athletics Wall of Fame to honor the excellence of Rosary alumnae and to serve as an inspiration for current and future Royals.  The Wall of Fame was the idea of Coach Tom Tice, and with the additional advice and support of Booster Club leaders Barbara and Jack Norton and Debbie Cronin, this institution became a reality.  Beginning with three inductees in 1998, the Wall of Fame now totals more than 40 inductees.
These are the newest inductees for 2017:
Anne M. Nunes '87 -- Lawn Bowling
Marissa Perez Jones '97 -- Basketball & Softball
Julie Henn Tampellini '99 -- Water Polo
Romina Bollini '99 -- Golf & Basketball
Mallory Anderson '01 -- Softball
Jilane Rodgers Petrie '02 -- Cross Country & Track
Jen Sanders '04 -- Golf
Melissa Burley '07 -- Cross Country, Track, Soccer, & Diving
Nicole Favreau '09 -- Volleyball
Inductees are honored at a dinner celebrating their athletic accomplishments.
Information and Tickets for the event may be found here.